The following are references to what is known as the apocrypha text. Historically, these are considered extra-biblical text and are included in some Christian Bibles and not others.

  • 1 Esdras

  • 2 Esdras

  • Tobit

  • Judith

  • The rest of Esther

  • The Wisdom of Solomon

  • Ecclesiasticus

  • Baruch with the epistle Jeremiah

  • The Songs of the 3 Holy children

  • The history of Susana

  • bel and the dragon

  • The prayer for Manasses

  • 1 Maccabees

  • 2 Maccabees

Books of Adam

The books of Adam are documented chronologies of Adam and Eve’s creation and life after the fall. There is significant debate about these texts from scholars and theologians.

The Lost Books of the Bible

The lost books of the Bible are found in the books of the Apostolic Fathers. The Apostolic Fathers were Christian theologians who lived in the 1st and 2nd centuries AD, who are believed to have personally known some of the Twelve Apostles, or to have been significantly influenced by them.[1] Their writings, though popular in Early Christianity, were ultimately not included in the canon of the New Testament once it reached its final form. Many of the writings derive from the same time period and geographical location as other works of early Christian literature that did come to be part of the New Testament, and some of the writings found among the Apostolic Fathers' seem to have been just as highly regarded as some of the writings that became the New Testament.

The Forgotten Books of Eden

the book of enoch

Considered a Apocryphal/Pseudepigrapha text by Catholics and some Protestants christian churches and canonical text by others. Aside from the fact that Enoch is reference in the canonical bible in 11 different passages (OT and NT) and specifically mentioned in Hebrews 11:5 (in the “Hall of Faith”). Needless to state, there is a long standing history of debate regarding where this book in particular fits into the chronology of scripture.

Book of Enoch